Home » Uncategorized » Hump Day

Hump Day

July 28, 2014

 

This week marked the start of a new transfer for me and a new companion. I am now serving with Elder H. Still in Chernigov, and my old companion, Elder A, is still here serving with a different elder. It’s kind of like living around an ex who has a new significant other. Just completely weird, but things are good overall.

 

Elder H and I have been hitting contacting on the streets. It’s very hard to find new people to teach, but this week brought the most cold responses I have ever received. So many people would not even take a second to talk with us, and several said that we should go get ourselves killed in the East. I had absolutely no idea why it was as difficult as it was.

 

Today I have very limited time and cannot write much, so for this I apologize. But not much happened this week that is worth writing about, so what little I have written summarizes a lot.

 

I also think that it is worth mentioning that in three days will be my year mark as a missionary.

 

Best,

 

Elder Hancock

Leave a Reply

